Major Marvel Announcements!!!!

By Drax Largo on October 28th, 2014

Heads up, true believers! This morning, during a special event at the El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood, Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige revealed the films that will make up Phase 3 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, featuring a mix of fan-favorite characters and several heroes who will be making their big-screen debuts:

1. Captain America 3 has been given its official title Captain America: Civil War. The film will be released on May 6, 2016.

2. Guardians of the Galaxy 2 will hit May 5, 2017, moving up from the originally announced slot at the end of that summer.

3. Thor: Rangnarok is set for release July 28, 2017.

4. Black Panther (to be played by Chadwick Boseman (42) – and you had to know this one was coming!) is scheduled for July 6, 2018. To boot. the character will make an appearance in Captain America: Civil War.

5. Inhumans make their cinematic debut November 2, 2018.

6. Doctor Strange storms into theatres on November 4, 2016.

7. Captain Marvel will make his debut on July 6, 2018.

8. Avengers: Infinity Wars will be split into two films, one released on May 4, 2018 and the second on May 3, 2019.

Take that, DC Entertainment! Game on!

Click the thumbnails below to peep the promo banners and a larger look at the first concept art for Black Panther.